Er, Progress… no really

753. Well, that’s 753 after another rewrite. I know, I know. Will have to stop at some point, but each time I get going something new at the outset is out of focus. My thoughts are that as long as I get the beginning to a place where I’m comfortable, then it should smooth out from that point. The good news is I am feeling better and better about my story and my characters. The story is fleshing out.

It ‘s funny. Got a lot done last night while my son was playing with friends in the den and my wife was upstairs hosting her book reading group. There I was in the unfinished room, the manroom. Computer: check. Christmas lights draping the exposed beams: check. Old dog: check.

Leave a Reply

