Set …

Two more days to go before I kick it off. Trying to resolve how to start it all in my head, making last minute notes on various story details. A universe is such a complex thing, you know? Heh. I’m having fun though. Coming down to the wire finally.

One thing I’ve decided is that I’m going to write as simply and directly as possible. Julius Caesar’s commentaries are likely the biggest reason for that. I believe Cicero himself claimed Caesar’s writing was so simple yet so clear that it was beyond criticism. High praise from a man of elegant words. If you’ve read Caesar’s commentaries you’ll know it’s true too. There’s a minimal gap between the printed word and the images and scenes that form in the reader’s mind when reading Caesar.

Leave a Reply

